Posted by: springsinthedesert | December 31, 2011

Praise Befits The Upright.

Count your blessings, name them one by one,
Count your blessings, see what God hath done!

Few days back, I was talking over the phone with my mother and she told me that the Holy Spirit had been reminding her all the major things that happened in our family in the past one year and how she felt the urge to give thanks for each and every one of them, both good times and hard times. And before ending our conversation, she casually mentioned…”Child, do not forget to thank Him for everything that He did for your family this year…name each one, month by month…and you’ll see how wonderfully He has brought us this far”

I thought..”That’s exactly what we do every New Year’s Eve”. But yesterday, while sitting down to pray, I was moved by the Holy Spirit and could not control the praises and thanksgiving due unto Him. I’m a girl of very bad memory…but oh boy!!! when you are there in the presence of God….Holy Spirit just pours down all the data that you need…things that are not that significant…things that you have forgotten…major incidents…specific details of it…Oh..my God..it was just pouring out from me…One thing that I realized then was that..we are all made to worship and praise Him…Its just so natural to our soul…no efforts needed. When you are aligned with the spirit of God…it flows like a river. I wish I could understand the heavenly language I spoke…all I knew was that it was just thanksgiving to my Lord.

Today, I do not want to write much. I just want to encourage you to sit in His presence and give thanks. Looking back, life might not have been that easy for you this past year…lots of pain and hurts….experiences that were never expected…But through all that..God brought you this far…You were able to see this day because of His mercy alone. So let us sing praises unto Him.

So, amid the conflict whether great or small,
Do not be discouraged, God is over all;

Count your many blessings, name them one by one,
And it will surprise you what the Lord hath done.

God Bless,

Rani John

Responses

  1. What a beautiful new year’s eve post, sweet Rani. Looking forward to remembering all the things to thank Him for this past year! 🙂 God bless you and yours! love and prayers!

  2. Praise is comely unto our God.We equally did pure praises and worship yesterday and today in the church and I was richly blessed.May the Lord inspire you to write more of God’s mind this year.Amen.Happy new year


Leave a Reply

Categories

