Posted by: springsinthedesert | June 9, 2010

He Will Never Give Up On You

I was glancing through my previous posts and found this beautiful story which I have already published during the first few months of my blogging venture. Reading it today, I felt that it is related to my previous two day’s posts and felt the urge to post it again. Hope, this story will speak to you today…

 

One day I decided to quit…To quit my job, my relationship, my spirituality. …I went to the woods to have one last talk with God.

“God”, I said. “Can you give me one good reason not to quit?” His answer surprised me…

“Look around”, He said. “Do you see the fern and the bamboo?”

“Yes”, I replied.

When I planted the fern and the bamboo seeds, I took very good care of them.I gave them light. I gave them water.The fern quickly grew from the earth.Its brilliant green covered the floor.Yet nothing came from the bamboo seed. But I did not quit on the bamboo.

In the second year the Fern grew more vibrant and plentiful.And again, nothing came from the bamboo seed.But I did not quit on the bamboo. He said.”In the third year, there was still nothing from the bamboo seed. But I would not quit. In the fourth year, again, there was nothing from the bamboo seed. “I would not quit.” He said. “Then in the fifth year a tiny sprout emerged from the earth.

Compared to the fern it was seemingly small and insignificant. … But just 6 months later the bamboo rose to over 100 feet tall. It had spent the five years growing roots. Those roots made it strong and gave it what it needed to survive. I would not give any of my creations a challenge it could not handle.”

He said to me. “Did you know, my child, that all this time you have been struggling, you have actually been growing roots.” “I would not quit on the bamboo. I will never quit on you. ” Don’t compare yourself to others ..” He said. ” The bamboo had a different purpose than the fern … Yet, they both make the forest beautiful.”

Your time will come, ” God said to me. ” You will rise high! “

How high should I rise?” I asked.

How high will the bamboo rise?” He asked in return.

“As high as it can? ” I questioned.

” Yes. ” He said, “Give me glory by rising as high as you can. “

I left the forest and bring back this story. I hope these words can help you see that God will never give up on you.

He will never give up on you. So you Never give up on yourself
Keep Smiling, keep the faith

This beautiful story is forwarded by

Vinee George

Responses

  1. Glory to God in the Highest. My bamboo will be the tallest in town. My roots are deep…… way too deep and I know it! What a wonderful Saviour. I will not quit because He will never leave me nor forsake me.

    Thank you, Rani for the soul therapy!

    Faith forward,

    Gladwell

    • I have no doubts about it Gladwell…Your bamboo is lush and green which shows that roots are really deep…and I’m sure that has made you strong and powerful for others too…And I have to say that I’m blessed through your posts..

      God Bless,
      Rani

  2. Thank you, Rani, for this story. It elevates my hope and reinforces my faith in our good God. Yes, it assures me that my time too is coming soon to rise as ‘high as I can’ so that the name of my Lord be glorified in me and I in Him according to the grace of our God.
    May God use you to be a great blessing to others through your posts.

  3. I never read this before, so it was a first for me . . .and so encouraging. God bless you as you lift us up, in His name! deb

    • Thank you Deb and God Bless You

      Rani

  4. Rani,
    so true this story, as a fellow seed sower, I am sure you can relate to wanting to see the seed mature. We plant, we water, we care, but in the end, God gives the increase.
    God Bless
    Jim

    • Jim,

      So true Jim…Each one of us are given different responsibility..Some of us plant, some others are given the job of watering..and some others are called to care…but finally its God who make them grow…and the glorybelongs to Him

      God Bless,
      Rani


Leave a Reply

Categories

