Posted by: springsinthedesert | June 2, 2010

God Never Fails…

Trust in the LORD and do good; dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture. Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart…..Be still before the LORD and wait patiently for him; do not fret when men succeed in their ways, when they carry out their wicked schemes.

     Psalms 37:3,4,7

In this past 11 months of my blogging venture, I have come across many people who are in the waiting season of life…Some of them have been waiting for few years.. some for many long years…I even know people who have received their long waited promise. Since I am also in that season of life…I can understand the frustration and questions that rise in our minds…and through today’s post, I would like to encourage you and me to continue doing what we are called to do and trust Him for that day of fulfillment.

Let me show you few people from the Bible who continued their purpose in God even when they had to wait long years patiently for God’s intervention in their lives. The first person who comes to my mind is Zechariah from Luke 1, who did not have a child for many years. He and his wife were really old and was beyond that age of childbirth. We see that he was a priest and his unanswered prayer never hindered him from doing what he was called to do. The angel even appeared to him while he was in the middle of his worship to the Lord.

The woman of Shunem is yet another example. She was a noble woman who could identify God’s people. She used to welcome Elisha to her house for food whenever he passed by. When she realized that he was a man of God, she asked her husband to build a separate upper room for this man so that he can stay comfortably on his travel. Without expecting anything in return, she did everything she could to serve her Lord and His people. Even when she herself forgot her earnest desire of life, God intervened for her and gave her a son…and I firmly believe that this blessing was in return to her love towards serving God.

Now, let me tell you a little about Noah. God asked him to build an arc according to His specifications so that he could save some people from the drought. Rain was something that Noah had not seen in his lifetime. People might have ridiculed him saying that he is foolish to build an arc to protect himself from something that he has never even heard of. But he patiently obeyed and continued what God asked him to do…and when that first drop of rain fell on Noah…he might have smiled to himself and said..”My God does what He says, even if I do not understand it completely”.

Next is your story and mine too…God has given us a promise which we eagerly cling to…It might be the salvation of a loved one, a wonderful career, a good family life, a child, a healing or even a spiritual anointing. While we are there in that waiting season, we might not always see God working on our behalf…we might see only closed doors and opportunities. Some of them are beyond our human understanding. We see people around us mocking at us for still believing HIS word. In the midst of all this, when we choose to continue the purpose He has started in us…very faithfully, without doubting…then one day..you will see the angel with the Good News in the middle of your service…or hear a question, “What can I do for you?”, when least expected or even feel the touch of that promise in your physical being as a rain drop.

So let us continue doing what He has called us to do…to trust Him beyond circumstances, to have a faith that moves even a mountain..to serve the Lord without expecting any returns…to worship Him even in the middle of pain and emptiness. And in His perfect time…we will see the promise fulfilled because our God who has called us to be His very own is faithful and HE never fails.

In Him,

Rani John

Responses

  1. Rani,
    Many people are in waiting, that is for sure. I also feel that when many people feel as though they are in waiting, they are actually not in waiting, but rather training. God allows life experiences scattered over our life to train us for His work down the road at a Vital time. I like “Be still before the LORD and wait patiently for him”. I think God uses time to train us to be patient that we may better do His work.
    God Bless
    Jim

    • Jim,

      Yes…you said my heart…I too feel that its not waiting , but a training period…As you wrote in your today’s post…training to make you a better YOU..
      because He knows the end…He knows we have potential..so He continue to work in us…so that one day we ‘ll be like Him.I pray that He will give me the strength to go through this training season of life..
      God Bless,
      Rani

  2. I love this and need it, need the hope it brings to wait with great confidence, serving Him, no matter what! Thank you Rani, for encouraging those who wait! deb

    • Deb,

      Since I am one among them in that waiting season…I know how easily we get discouraged and how we long for a word of comfort…If He was not there in my life…I would have been shattered …Because He lives..I can face all my tomorrows and because He lives..all fear is gone…

      And I know…you too are able to live each day smiling….just because He lives..
      God Bless,
      Rani

  3. Rani,

    The waiting for me is almost coming to an end….at least for the promise He made to me 10 years ago. I don’t know how it will play out…but I know in the end…it will be well with my soul. As I wait to cross the finish the line…I lift my hands in praise and thanksgiving!

    God bless,

    Gladwell

    • Gladwell,

      I’m glad and happy for you that you reached that finish line…and I join you as you praise Him…And I’m sure that God has strengthened you spiritually in this 10 years and has used you as a blessing to many others…and the reward is with Him…A crown of glory is awaiting you…

      God Bless,
      Rani

  4. Rani, what an encouragement! Thank you. Yes, “those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.” The waiting time is a strengthening time. It is not at all easy to wait but, ‘though it lingers, let us wait for it; it will certainly come’. It is good and exciting to think that the God whom we serve is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine.

    • Thank you Susan….Yes..I too trust in this God who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine…Hope I’ll be able to knwo you more through this blog…
      God Bless,
      Rani


Leave a Reply

Categories

