Posted by: springsinthedesert | March 30, 2010

Our Labor Not In Vain

Shall I bring to the time of birth, and not cause delivery?” says the LORD.  “ Shall I who cause delivery shut up the womb?” says your God.

              Isaiah 66:9

We were reading from the book of Isaiah this morning for our family prayer and few verse from the 66th chapter caught my attention. I read those verses again many times, so that they will stay in my mind and can meditate on them during the day. Though I did not get much time to meditate on those verses, few incidents that happened today stirred up those verses again. I felt that God had already given me those verses earlier in the day so that I would be comforted by them in the evening.I would like to quote those verses from the Bible.

 “ Before she was in labor, she gave birth; 
   Before her pain came, 
   She delivered a male child.
    Who has heard such a thing? …

   Shall I bring to the time of birth, and not cause delivery?” says the LORD. 
   “ Shall I who cause delivery shut up the womb?” says your God.

All those who have become parents know the joy of birth. From the very first  day the child is conceived, you wait for its arrival. Each day goes by with new experiences in pregnancy. Though carrying a child in your womb causes lots of changes in you and your body, you look forward to seeing this child you have created. You forget about the terrible nausea, sleepless nights, swollen ankles, breathlessness and the pain of pregnancy, the moment you see your child’s face. What a joy is to hold your child, the result of your labor in your arms!

This was something Holy Spirit put in my heart after reading those verses. He said, “I have put a seed in you…and you are carrying Heaven’s purpose in your spiritual womb. God chose you to be His vessel so that His will and purpose will be conceived and nurtured in you…Now its time to give birth..All these time, the world has not seen what was growing within you…now is the time for that..But, you cannot experience that joyous moment without going through that excruciating labor pain. When the pain is severe, you know that its time to push and bring forth your promise to the world”

Are you there today, feeling very uncomfortable carrying God’s promise? Do you feel heavy and burdened with the weight that you are carrying? Feel like giving up? Please don’t abort what God has started in you. The enemy might plan many things to discourage you and weigh you down. God is faithful enough to finish what He has started in you. This pain and struggle that you go through right now is only for some time. At the end of it, you are going to receive your long waited promise.

Have you named the seed that God has planted within you?God might have put a seed of faith in you. He is waiting for that faith to grow within you and in due time, when it comes forth, He expects to see a mighty faith that can move even the mountains…May be, God has put a new ministry in your spiritual womb. He wants to see you nurture it, prepare yourself for it and also cherish it as your own…so that one day when God allows you to deliver it to the world, they will be blessed by it…or your seed might be a song or a book or even few souls in your own family. Whatever the seed, God has set an appointed time for it to grow…after that , you will travail in birth and deliver His purpose.

The pain and the challenges that you face right now shows that you are closer to that day. IF You have come this far…God will let that happen…This phase in life is needed for you to push your purpose out to this world. So let us breathe in the Holy Spirit and endure this phase. Prepare yourself, because you are going to hold your long waited promise in your arms.

God Bless,

Rani John

 

Responses

  1. Oh Yes. A BIG AMEN. I am at the LABOR STAGE, RANI. But I will see my child…that I guarantee you. Thank you…for such a power-packed devotion. Your heart and mine are interwoven today!

    Blessings and hugs,

    Gladwell

    • Thank you Gladwell, I pray that many will be blessed through you…I cant wait to rejoice with you on that day…when your promises come true..
      God Bless,
      Rani

  2. Hi Rani
    My wife delivered our 2nd child 2 years ago and I can never forget those anxious moments before the baby arrived. Her life seemed to pass away as she was in the throes of pain but as soon our daughter arrived, she found a new bounce and was full of motherly pride and joy. Thank you for reminding me of this and helping me see God’s seed working and growing in me for His glory. Thank you for encouraging the saints as we try to walk the narrow and bumpy path to victory in Jesus Christ.
    Vineet

    • Thank You Vineet…When God taught me this lesson, I too was reminded about my daughter’s birth…That is something you will never forget…how much ever time goes by..I’m sure that God will have that same feeling when the seed He has implanted in us grow and produce the expected fruits…I wish I could always bring that smile on my Father’s face…

      God Bless,
      Rani

  3. That was incredible, I have never thought about it in those terms, I have thought about our mission in many other terms, but this is a new one. Yhank you sister for that way of looking at things. God Bless
    Jim

    • Thank you Jim, When God reveals to us something, it will always have a new anointing in it…a fresh manna…I thank God for all of you who is an instrument in God’s hand to provide that fresh anointing everyday….

      Blessings,
      Rani

  4. Thank you Rani! I will not forget the promises the Lord has spoken to me and I will wait in expectation, no matter what and focus and trust in the word until this baby is born. Only God, can change severe pain into joy within a split second. And cause your pain to be completely forgotten.

    • Thank you Desiree, Though waiting is hard…we know that its end result is so sweet. Being a mother, I have expereinced the joy of childbirth…Hoping to see that in my spiritual life too…

      God Bless You Desiree and praying that you will recieve your promises too..
      Rani John


Leave a Reply

Categories

