Posted by: springsinthedesert | October 22, 2009

God Will Open Doors For You

What he opens no one can shut, and what he shuts no one can open.

                         Revelation 3:7

Have you ever noticed that, people who are greatly used by God have to face lot of trials in life. Satan tries to close them up in four walls so that they will not work efficiently as a great tool in His hands. We can see that in the book of Acts. chapter 5, Verses 12-16 shows that the Apostles were mightily used by God and many were added into God’s family. Whenever there is a growth in spiritual life, you see the enemy coming into action. He tries to put a stop in that growth.

The high priest and the members of Sadducees were jealous of the Apostles and they decided to put them in public jail.But we see that in the night an angel appeared to them and released them from the prison and asked them to preach in the Temple. When the high priest asked the officers to bring the apostles, they could not find them in the prison. In verse 23 we read “We found the jail securely locked, with the guards standing at the doors; but when we opened them, we found no one inside.” They found the apostles preaching more strongly at the Temple.

Seeing that you and me will be useful in the hands of God, the enemy will plan up against us and put us in prisons. Those prisons can be places and situations where you are not able to see other fellow believers or see the miracles of God. You are closed up within four walls. May be that prison can be your sickness or your family problem. Places where you cannot see the light coming in. Satan tries his level best to restrict us with doors locked up securely and guards outside to prevent us from running away. He thinks that he has done everything to prevent us from working for God.

But in the night, heaven’s doors opens for you and angel comes down to help you in that dungeon. Heaven works for you when no one else cannot do anything for you. We read that the angel opened the doors of the prison and led them out.But in verse 23 we read that the doors were securely locked up and the guards were still in the impression that they were guarding the prisoners. When God works on your behalf, it will be surprising for others. He will open ways you have never thought before and work in ways you have never heard before. Only thing we need to do is to follow the heaven’s door and obey His voice. He will lift you up from prisons and bring you out into public places to use you more for His work.

Yesterday, I happen to hear a hymn written by Charles. A. Tindley called “Stand By Me”.The words are as follows. Let that be our song today.

When the storms of life are raging,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When the storms of life are raging,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When the world is tossing me
Like a ship upon the sea
Thou Who rulest wind and water,
Stand by me (stand by me).

In the midst of tribulation,
Stand by me (stand by me);
In the midst of tribulation,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When the hosts of hell assail,
And my strength begins to fail,
Thou Who never lost a battle,
Stand by me (stand by me).

In the midst of faults and failures,
Stand by me (stand by me);
In the midst of faults and failures,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When I do the best I can,
And my friends misunderstand,
Thou Who knowest all about me,
Stand by me (stand by me).

In the midst of persecution,
Stand by me (stand by me);
In the midst of persecution,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When my foes in battle array
Undertake to stop my way,
Thou Who savèd Paul and Silas,
Stand by me (stand by me).

When I’m growing old and feeble,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When I’m growing old and feeble,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When my life becomes a burden,
And I’m nearing chilly Jordan,
O Thou “Lily of the Valley,”
Stand by me (stand by me).

        Charles A Tindley
God Bless,

Rani John

Leave a Reply

Categories

